Canadian Information Processing Society logo


Canada’s Association of I.T. Professionals (ISP) (ITCPs)

Information Systems Professional (I.S.P.)

Canada’s only legally recognized designation for IT professionals, I.S.P. status provides clients and employers with trusted assurance of an IT professional’s knowledge and technical background. I.S.P. standing has been granted in Canada since 1989 and is legislated as a self-regulating designation in six provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, New Brunswick, and Nova Scotia).  


Information Technology Certified Professional (ITCP)

Introduced in 2008, the ITCP (Information Technology Certified Professional) designation recognizes senior IT professionals and academics who have demonstrated an ability to apply their business and organizational experience in addition to their IT knowledge.

CIPS (Canadian Information Processing Society)

The CIPS (Canadian Information Processing Society) is a National IT Federation of 10 Provincial regulators that license IT professionals in Canada and abroad. Since 1958 CIPS has helped advance Canada’s IT profession by establishing standards, best practices, and integrity for the benefit of IT professionals and the public interest. As “Canada’s Association of Information Technology Professionals” we represent thousands of members across the country.